top of page

St. John the Baptist Galleon

I'm glad to present my first ship at this scale which name is St. John the Baptist Galleon. It is a real scale model and it took me arround 243 h to finish it. It's a long journey but if you're dedicated enough to what you like, the time pass away really fast.

I'm pleased with this result, however all the time you can say that it would be better if I could work harder than that. This is one of my hobbies, so I decided to add it to my portfolio, however it's more a project which normally could be published just in my blog, but being my first real model I leave it where it is right now and on this blog, too. In the next future probably other projects like this will be in my interest and preferably to be something that doesn't exist or to take something to improve, not just to work with a lot of already made parts.

The ship components came with a magazine (in romanian language it's name is Deagostini - Mari Corabii) and there were 100 numbers of this magazine. Even in this case there is a lot to work, to cut, to join these parts, to paint, to take care of all details.

Lastly I recommend to everyone starting a project like this only if you have enough time to finish it. It is a lot of fun on the long way and the final reward it's priceless.

Breakdowns and other images can be seen in the portfolio category on this website.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
bottom of page